DARRAS HALL SCHOOL OFFICE

DURING THE CURRENT EMERGENCY PROCEDURES

The school office is currently closed.

If you are delivering goods, collecting a pupil or there is an emergency please ring the door bell and wait for someone to come (you may need to ring more than once).

We are no longer taking telephone calls, all communications are currently through email.

Key Worker bookings, information, cancellations, changes, updates etc: Contact Dave Clay: d.clay@peletrust.org.uk

Before and after school information, cancellations, changes, updates etc: Contact Nicola Dooher: nicola.dooher@dhpschool.uk

For queries related to pupils working at home or for contact with teachers re support or resources, contact the teacher directly via Class Dojo.

Any other needs, including contractors, please email Anna at admin@dhpschool.uk

Home Page
  • Darras Hall Primary School, Middle Drive, Ponteland, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE20 9DS
  • 01661 823857
  • admin@dhpschool.uk

Useful Information

Holiday Dates

SCHOOL HOLIDAY AND TERM DATES 2019/2020

HOLIDAY OR OCCASION CLOSURE

DATE ON WHICH SCHOOL WILL CLOSE

DATE ON WHICH SCHOOL WILL REOPEN

TEACHER DAY

MONDAY 2 SEPTEMBER 2019

Summer 2019

Friday 19 July 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019

TEACHER DAY

MONDAY 4 NOVEMBER 2019

October Mid-Term 2019

Friday 25 October 2019

Tuesday 5 November 2019

TEACHER DAY

MONDAY 6 JANUARY 2020

Christmas/New Year 2019/2020

Friday 20 December 2019

Tuesday 7 January 2020

TEACHER DAY

FRIDAY 21 FEBRUARY 2020

Spring Mid-Term 2020

Friday 14 February 2020

Monday 24 February 2020

TEACHER DAY

FRIDAY 3 APRIL 2020

Easter 2020

Thursday 2 April 2020

Monday 20 April 2020

MAY DAY

FRIDAY 8 MAY 2020

Summer Mid-Term 2020

Friday 22 May

Monday 1 June 2020

TEACHER DAY

TUESDAY 1 SEPTEMBER 2020

Summer 2020

Friday 17 July 2020

Wednesday 2 September 2020

REQUEST FOR LEAVE OF ABSENCE - DURING TERM TIME

Administration of Medication to Pupils Agreement between Parents and School

2019-20 classroom plans and drop off/pick up points

School Grit and Snow Plans for Winter